Beiträge von overCLK

Actually there is only a reset circuit (reset-in to the CPU). The problem is that different boards make different "contributions" to it, changing the characteristics of the RC net. I guess that with the original power supply or maybe with the original conditions, everything works ok, but the original RC value is already a bit too low compared with what is recommended in the 8085 documentation.

I'm no expert into these designs, but in my opinion maybe the open-collector last inverter with its own pull-up makes not a lot of sense. This should be in some way isolated from the CPU-Board reset circuit but with the current design, any board that wants to be able to reset the system, will put a resistor in parallel to the reset RC network, hence making the rise-up time shorter and shorter.

I'm glad you find useful the data I'm able to slowly extract from the Alphatronic system. To be honest, if the computer worked properly day one, I would have tested some CP/M programs on it and it will be now sitting there, probably I wouldn't have learn anything from it. :)

Ja, prima overCLK - das Endergebnis liefert nun ein sicherstes

RESET-SIGNAL nach dem POWER ON von dem externem PSU.

Was ist noch an welche Probleme zu lösen sind?

Danke helwie44 †.

Nächster Schritt wird der Speicher sein. Ich will alle die Tantal-Kondensatoren wechseln.

Damit muss ich zuerst identifizieren, welche Kapazitäten und Spannungen die ursprünglichen haben.

Vielleicht brauche ich da Hilfe. Besonders mit dem Kondensator, der verbrannt wurde. ;)

Ja, das sieht doch ähnlich aus. :)

Ich glaube, dass ich das Problem mit dem Reset bei der Einschaltung gelöst habe!

Zuerst habe ich das Schaltung des Resets nochmal analysiert.

Da kann man sehen, wie die Reset-Zeit mit einem RC-Glied kontrolliert wird. Je grösser das Produkt RC bekommt, desto länger ist die Reset-Zeit. Auf dieser Fall ist die Zeitkonstante 47K . 100 nF = 4.7 ms